Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

The Baltics join the Nordplus Programme

Nordplus is the Nordic cooperation programme that, like the LLP, finances all aspects of life-long learning.  It is financed by the Nordic Council of Ministers.  In addition to the Nordic countries Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland and the self-governed territories of The Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland, from this year on includes the three Baltic countries, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. 

The aims of the Nordplus programme are, inter alia, to foster linguistic and cultural understanding between the countries, develop Nordic cooperation in education and the establishment of a Nordic-Baltic education area. A feature that has been added to the programme is called Nordplus Horisontal to support the cooperation between the various stages and sectors of education.

Nordplus Online