Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

New CULT Committee of the European Parliament

This month the newly elected MEPs were allocated seats in the committees of the European Parliament and have started their activities before the summer break in August. So as of 7 July, the Chair of the new Committee on Culture and Education (CULT) is Ms Silvia Costa (S&D) while Vice-Chairs are: Ms Andrea BOCSKOR (EPP, 1st Vice-Chair), Mr Mircea DIACONU (ALDE, 2nd Vice-Chair), Ms Helga TRÜPEL (Greens/EFA, 3rd Vice-Chair) and Ms Michaela ŠOJDROVÁ (EPP, 4th Vice-Chair).

On 22 July CULT Committee held its first meeting in Brussels to discuss the budget for 2015. 

The next meeting of the CULT Committee will take place after the summer break on 3-4 September 2014 in Brussels.