Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

New CEEPUS Agreement (IV)

The next seven-year agreement of the Central European Exchange Program for University Studies (CEEPUS) will be signed by the Joint Committee of Ministers, CEEPUS highest body, on 19-20 September in Warsaw, Poland.

CEEPUS promotes academic exchange in the field of training and in-service training of students and academics. The programme enables the intensification of contacts between higher education institutions from 15 partner countries by offering scholarships for academic placements within academic networks, short-term scholarships for "freemover" academic placements, and short-term scholarships for summer schools and intensive courses. Students, PhD students, and academics can apply for CEEPUS scholarships abroad.

Seven ACA members from Austria (OeAD), Croatia (AMEUP), Czech Republic (DZS), Hungary (TPF), Poland (NAWA), Slovakia (SAIA), and Slovenia (CMEPIUS) serve as National CEEPUS Offices which implement the programme on behalf of their ministries.

More than 100 representatives of higher education institutions and Ministries of Education from the CEEPUS member states, including 18 Constitutional Ministers, will participate in the upcoming conference.