Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

EURYDICE: The organisation of the academic year in higher education – 2007/08

This Eurydice publication shows how the academic year is structured (beginning of the year, term times, holidays and examination periods) for each of the 31 countries in the Eurydice Network. Where times may vary depending on types of study programme (university or non-university), this is also indicated. The academic year of reference is 2007/08

The Eurydice network consists of a European Unit set up by the European Commission in Brussels and National Units established by education ministries in all countries taking part in Socrates.