Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

European Commission: Overview of the Higher Education system in selected Partner Countries

The overview is available in website format, and consists of a collection of reports – one per partner country –  describing the existing legal frameworks, policies in place as well as legislative developments and provide main statistical data.

The national reports were drafted by the National Erasmus+ Offices (NEOs) present in five regions as defined by the European Commission, namely Western Balkans (region 1), Eastern Partnership countries (Region 2), South-Mediterranean countries (Region 3), Russian Federation (Region 4) and Central Asia (Region 7). The documents were produced in cooperation with the competent national authorities.

In the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), the exercise was managed by the Unit A4 (Erasmus+: Capacity Building in Higher Education), in collaboration with the Eurydice Unit.

EACEA – Overview of higher education systems