Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

EAIE Awards 2008

At its 20th annual conference in Antwerp, which drew a record audience of almost 3,000 participants, the European Association for International Education (EAIE) also presented this year’s award winners. Hans de Wit, one of Europe’s most active higher education researchers, as well as Michael Cooper, former head of international relations at Karlstad University and former President of the Compostela Group, received the "Constance Meldrum Award for Vision and Leadership".  The "Bo Gregersen Award for Best Practice" went to Margret Pusch, of Portland/Oregon and to Jeanine Gregersen-Hermans, Director of Communication at Maastricht University and wife of the late Bo Gregersen.

ACA displayed a high profile at this year’s EAIE conference, with a presence in five sessions and seminars, and further presentations outside the official programme. One of the highlights was the 10th joint ACA-EAIE seminar, devoted this year to the theme of transnational education.