Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

Closing soon: Call for proposals: EACEA/07/2016 – Intra-Africa Academic Mobility Scheme

Under the Africa component of the Intra-ACP Academic Mobility Scheme (2010-2013), the EU decided to continue supporting mobility of students and staff within Africa through the Intra-Africa Academic Mobility Scheme which is one of the actions foreseen in the PanAf Annual Action Programme 20151. The programme will be directly managed by the European Commission through the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), under the supervision of the Directorate General for International Cooperation and Development and in collaboration with the African Union Commission.

The overall objective of the programme is to promote sustainable development and ultimately contribute to poverty reduction by increasing the availability of trained and qualified high- level professional manpower in Africa. The programme's specific objective is to improve the skills and competences of students and staff through enhanced intra-African mobility. Strengthening cooperation between Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) in Africa will increase access to quality education and will encourage and enable African students to undertake postgraduate studies in the African continent. Furthermore, mobility of staff (academic and administrative) will enhance the international cooperation capacity of HEIs in Africa.

More specifically the programme aims to:
  • Contribute to the improvement of the quality of higher education through the promotion of internationalisation and harmonisation of programmes and curricula within participating institutions;
  • Enable students, academics and staff to benefit linguistically, culturally and professionally from the experience gained in the context of mobility to another African country.
Total Budget: EUR 9.900.000 (allowing approximately 300 mobility flows) Individual grant: between EUR 1.000.000 (minimum grant size) and EUR 1.500.000 (maximum grant size). Deadline: 15 June 2016 More information