Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

‘Lifelong Learning’ programme — next deadlines Leonardo and Jean Monnet

The Lifelong Learning programme applies to all types and levels of education and vocational education and training. It consists of four sub-programmes: Comenius (for schools), Erasmus (for higher education), Leonardo da Vinci (for vocational education and training) and Grundtvig (for adult education). A transversal programme complements these four sub-programmes in order to ensure that they achieve the best results. Four key activities focus on policy co-operation, languages, information and communication technologies, effective dissemination and exploitation of project results. Finally, the Jean Monnet programme stimulates teaching, reflection and debate on the European integration process at higher education institutions worldwide.

Remaining deadlines for application:

Leonardo da Vinci: Mobility 8 February 2008
Comenius, Leonardo da Vinci, Grundtvig: Partnerships 15 February 2008
Jean Monnet programme 15 February 2008
Comenius, Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Grundtvig: Multilateral projects,
Networks and Accompanying Measures 29 February 2008
Erasmus: Mobility 14 March 2008
Leonardo da Vinci: Transfer of Innovation multilateral projects 14 March 2008
Transversal programme 31 March 2008

Total budget:  EUR 901 million

European Commission, Directorate-General for Education and Culture