Stay in the loop! Subscribe to our mailing list

‘Lifelong Learning’ programme — Erasmus, Leonardo and transversal actions

The Lifelong Learning programme applies to all types and levels of education and vocational education and training. It consists of four sub-programmes: Comenius, Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci and Grundtvig. A transversal programme complements these four sub-programmes in order to ensure that they achieve the best results. Four key activities focus on policy co-operation, languages, information and communication technologies, effective dissemination and exploitation of project results.

Remaining deadlines for application:

  • Erasmus: Mobility 14 March 2008
  • Leonardo da Vinci: Transfer of Innovation multilateral projects 14 March 2008
  • Transversal programme 31 March 2008

Total budget for all actions:  EUR 901 million

European Commission, Directorate-General for Education and Culture